Simple | Emotional | Real

Testing… Testing… People Needed!

So guys… I can’t complain business wise about 2014… Its been pretty good to me, but there are a lot of great shooters out there and I gotta stay on my game for 2015 to keep the “wow” factor going. How do you do that, you just asked (if ya didn’t well i’m gonna tell ya anyway=).

Well in my “down time” months (Dec thru March) I usually do what I call creative sessions for me…. I push new ideas that I have and try them out… some work,some don’t, but I end up with a new game plan for the up coming year. It’s that time for me to make a few call outs to some people/models/athletes/ whatever will fit the kind of session that I am fixing to list below.

Before I describe the sessions to see if you are a good fit and or know anyone that is…. please adhere to a few guidelines…. 1) my prop and wardrobe resources are pretty much slim to none, to anything below we would need to collaborate and figure out the logistics of whatever needs to be used… whether we can borrow it or you already have access to and or own it… but we will make it work somehow… 2) since these are creative portfolio builders for me… obviously it is FREE to you or whoever you know and I will put a few of the best shots on a disc for you to keep… 3) if  a “paid” session is already booked with me, then it can not be used as this… sorry nice try though =)…. 4) Hair and makeup is a bonus but not a necessity, if the shoot has a lot of potential I may could spring for some, but if you know of anyone that does and or would like credit in the post… then feel free… 5) i’m sure I will think of other things later but this should do for now….

here are the test shoots I am wanting to achieve :: Basketball Themed, Fitness Themed and Wedding Themed

Fall/Winter Sports Theme :: Basketball – indoor gym and or outdoor blacktop  :: goal – hard off camera lighting of still shots and action shots (dribbling, shooting and slam dunks… yes i said slam dunks). Thinking a look like a Nike or Gatoraid ad. Looking for males of high school age, college age, or out of school age but needs to have skillz on the court (i might even play ya 1 on 1 afterwards… i gots game!). Race doesn’t matter would deff like to have a good mix! Tossing around the idea of Volleyball and or Wrestling too… I would be totally up either or both of those… but Basketball is the one I have been planning the longest. see below for “inspirational examples”

5294748175_7d3a7d9030_z

leonb

Fit/Workout Theme :: Fit/Workout– indoor at gym and or outside on location with different types of looks :: goal – some hard off camera lighting to really emphasize the muscles and tonality of the body shape and some natural light and off camera light for more of a glam side. Looking for females and males of any race. You worked hard for it, be ready to show it off. I have done one something similar to these in the past just to get my feet wet and I liked the process… I have helped with one before and saw proofs of other photographers and from what I have saw around… I feel I can deff nail it or get that ball rolling anyway. IMPORTANT – skinny does not equal “FIT” ladies… and massive man strength does not equal FIT guys…lol, you know if you are or you of someone who is suitable for this…. not much guess work here =). see below for “inspirational examples”

5303520535_7573eda8c9_z copy

Matt5b

Wedding Theme :: Trash the Dress & Elegant Location Shoot – trash the dress in a unique setting where most brides would never be, elegant shoot at a nice elaborate location for classy wedding photography :: goal – to continue to build my portfolio of unique wedding styled sessions from trashy to classy =). To see further examples of both sessions click here.

Thanks and hope to be shooting with you or someone you know =)

5 responses

  1. Kayla sexton

    I might could do a fit session!

    December 10, 2012 at 11:22 pm

  2. Brandi Pieplow

    I have some friends that said I should contact you about a fit session. Ihave a few questions though. Email me if you still need a female to do it! Thanks

    December 12, 2012 at 12:47 am

  3. Fun, experimental, AND free photo shoot? I’m always happy to volunteer :). Just let me know if you need anyone else for a wedding session, trash the dress, classy, or otherwise ..

    December 12, 2012 at 8:07 pm

  4. Hi!! Lyn Sengupta gave me your website to check out and I saw this post. I am getting married in October but already have a dress and am looking to do some pics. I live in Nashville and there are very classy and great places to shoot. We are also looking for a photographer for the wedding

    January 15, 2013 at 5:22 am

  5. Hey my hubby is a basketball player and well known for dunks. A friend of mine sent this link. Let me know.

    January 18, 2015 at 6:07 pm

Leave a Reply

